--- title: "What is the difference between anonymizing and deleting customers?" slug: "was-ist-der-unterschied-zwischen-kunden-anonymisieren-und-löschen" updated: 2025-07-07T14:22:25Z published: 2025-07-07T14:22:25Z canonical: "help.frisbii.com/was-ist-der-unterschied-zwischen-kunden-anonymisieren-und-löschen" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.frisbii.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # What is the difference between anonymizing and deleting customers? **Delete customers** A customer can only be deleted if no transactions (purchase of an offer, creation of an invoice and order confirmation) have yet taken place. This action cannot be undone! Alternatively, a customer can be anonymized. All deleted customers are [logged](/frisbii-media/docs/gelöschte-kunden) in the [Log Center](/frisbii-media/docs/gelöschte-kunden) menu item [> Deleted customers](/frisbii-media/docs/gelöschte-kunden). ![](https://cdn.document360.io/b84e1b5d-2ba6-4465-8c62-fb45a2f31314/Images/Documentation/image-DLM95CXX.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-07T09%3A48%3A39Z&se=2026-11-07T10%3A48%3A39Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=5mw6mPk8%2BoS62nQmnHTC1IBI61y%2FJ%2BEjFfTHDPS1oN4%3D) **Anonymize customers** If a customer is anonymized, the stored e-mail address is overwritten with a dummy e-mail address. This interrupts the system communication between Frisbii Media and the customer. New purchases are no longer possible. However, invoices can still be corrected. Because the e-mail address is anonymized, the previously stored e-mail address can be used again to re-register. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/b84e1b5d-2ba6-4465-8c62-fb45a2f31314/Images/Documentation/image-TT009KKV.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-07T09%3A48%3A39Z&se=2026-11-07T10%3A48%3A39Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=5mw6mPk8%2BoS62nQmnHTC1IBI61y%2FJ%2BEjFfTHDPS1oN4%3D) Both options can be found in the customer account in the action bar.